29th Annual Distinguished Alumni Awards

Oct 04
Gala, Homecoming

29th Annual Distinguished Alumni Awards

  • October 4, 2019
  • 5:30 PM

On Friday, October 4, we will celebrate one of the highlights of our year: the Distinguished Alumni Awards gala, at which we honor some of CSU’s greatest ambassadors. Their professional and personal successes speak to the undeniable power of a Cleveland State education and its potential to benefit the world. Over the past 28 years, we’ve proudly saluted over 200 Vikings for their excellence and accomplishments. 

Congratulations to this year's honorees.

College of Sciences and Health Professions

Habeebah Grimes, BA '99, MA '01, MS '02
Positive Education Program
Chief Executive Officer

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs

Christopher Alvarado, MUPDD '99
Slavic Village Development
Executive Director

Washkewicz College of Engineering

Joseph Masters, BSCE '79
URS Corporation
Vice President and General Counsel (Retired)

School of Nursing

Michael Trompak, BSN '15
Cleveland Clinic
Registered Nurse, International Operations 

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Dwayne Bray, BA '88
Senior Coordinating Producer

College of Education and Human Services

Donna Ford, BA '84, MEd '88, Ph.D. '91
The Ohio State University

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Brent Buckley, JD '82
Buckley King LPA
Managing Partner

Monte Ahuja College of Business

Theodore Laufik, BBA '77, MBA '86
Cyprium Investment Partners
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer 

Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Honors College

Huong Nguyen, BA '09
World Bank Group
Energy Specialist, East Asia Region

College of Graduate Studies

India Pierce Lee, MA '17
Cleveland Foundation
Senior Vice President, Program


Christine Kohler Myeroff, BS '86
Akron Art Museum Board of Trustees
Past President 

George B. Davis Award for Service to the University

Linda Kane, BBA '79
Forest City Enterprises
Senior Vice President and Treasurer (Retired)