Alumni win key positions in recent elections

Alumni win key positions in recent elections Image
Alumni win key positions in recent elections November 19, 2018

We're extremely proud that many Cleveland State alumni were on the ballot in the recent election, and we're doubly proud that many won. Win or lose though, it's the type of commitment to public service deserves a tip of the Viking cap.

Take a look below at the list of winners in the recent election.

Ohio Court of Appeals for the Eighth District
Michelle Sheehan '93
Frank Celebrezze Jr. '83
Eileen A. Gallagher '87
Mary J. Boyle '89
Cuyahoga Court of Common Pleas
Kathleen Sutula '76
John Sutula '76
William McGinty '79
Emily Hagan '06
Shirley Strickland Saffold '76
John O'Donnell '93
Deborah Turner '99
Cassandra Collier-Williams '90
Cuyahoga County Council
Michael J. Gallagher '99

Yvonne Conwell '10
U.S. House of Representatives
Congresswoman Marcia Fudge '83
Ohio House of Representatives
Jeff Crossman '01
Michael Skindell '87
Kent Smith '06
Terrence Upchurch '14

Stephanie Howse '05
Ohio Senate
Nickie Antonio '80, '92
Sandra Williams '94
South Carolina Lt. Governor

Pamela (Gajoch) Evette '90