Alumni hand Golden Apples to new group of deserving faculty and staff

Alumni hand Golden Apples to new group of deserving faculty and staff Image
Alumni hand Golden Apples to new group of deserving faculty and staff September 28, 2022

There are those who teach. And there are those who inspire.

Thankfully, CSU is filled with faculty and staff members who have a knack for leaving a lasting mark on the lives of students. And this year, alumni honored 46 of them with a Golden Apple Award.

Sponsored by the Young Alumni Council in collaboration with the CSU Alumni Association, the Golden Apple Awards recognize the outstanding contributions of our dedicated faculty and staff, and their positive impact on CSU students.

Congratulations to this year's recipients.

  • Jennifer Bartholomew, Social Work
  • Elizabeth Benninger, Curriculum & Foundations
  • Chelsea Monty-Bromer, Chemical & Biomedical Engineer
  • Amy Burchfield, Law Library
  • Thomas Bynum, Black Studies
  • Susan Carver, College of Engineering, Dean
  • Pong Chu, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
  • Sun Chung, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
  • Stephanie Drcar, Counseling, Administration, Supervision and Adult Learning
  • Yiying Fan, Mathematics & Statistics
  • Marketa Fuller-President, Teacher Education
  • Michael Gallagher, Mechanical Engineering
  • Jaime Gay, Law Office of Career Planning
  • Andrew Gibson, Biology, Geology, Environmental Science
  • Elizabeth Goncy, Psychology
  • Alfredo Guerrieri, Music
  • Kim Hurn, College of Business Administration, Dean
  • John Jeziorowski, School of Health Sciences
  • Robert Kleidman, Criminology Anthropology & Sociology
  • Irina Koukhanova, Art & Design
  • Bogdan Kozul, Mechanical Engineering
  • Marianne Kuchik, Student Success
  • Thomas Lempner, Music
  • Bibo Li, Biological, Geological, & Environmental Sciences
  • Brandon Longmeier, Athletics Administration
  • Christopher Mallett, School of Social Work
  • Kathryn MacCluskie, Counseling, Administration, Supervision and Adult Learning
  • Brian Mikelbank, Urban Studies
  • Daniel Munther, Mathematics & Statistics
  • Todd Nelson, Political Science
  • Meghan Novisky, Criminology Anthropology & Sociology
  • Elizabeth Okwudi, Honors Program
  • Prester Pickett, Black Studies
  • Linda Quinn, Mathematics & Statistics
  • Brian Ray, College of Law
  • Jill Rudd, School of Communication
  • Shawn Ryan, Mathematics & Statistics
  • Christine Schneider, Health Science
  • Marcus Schultz-Bergin, Philosophy & Comparative Religion
  • Girish Shukla, Biological, Geological, & Environmental Sciences
  • Michael Skladany, Criminology Anthropology & Soc
  • David Topor, Management
  • Phillip Wanyerka, Criminology Anthropology & Soc
  • Myrita Wilhite, School of Health Sciences
  • Julie Wolin, Biological, Geological, & Environmental Sciences
  • Weidong Xiong, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science